Sunrisers Hyderabad Matches 2020 – Full Schedule/ Timetable

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020

IPL 2020 is set to begin on 19th September with the first match Mumbai Indians taking on Chennai Super Kings at Abu Dhabi. Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the teams that give equal competition to its opponent team as it has the top best players. After the termination of Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad was formed in 2012 and is owned by the Sun TV network.  

So far Sunrisers Hyderabad has reached the playoffs three times in 2013, 2017, 2019. The team has bagged the title in 2016 by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore. This time David Warner is skipper for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Matches 2020 – Full Schedule/ Timetable

Date and TimeVs TeamLocation
21st Sept , Monday   at 7:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreDubai
26th Sept, Saturday at 7:30 PMKolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi
29th Sept, Tuesday at 7:30 PMDelhi CapitalsAbu Dhabi
2nd Oct, Friday at 7:30 PMChennai Super KingsDubai
4th Oct, Sunday at 3:30 PMMumbai IndiansSharjah
8th Oct, Thursday at 7:30 PMKings XI PunjabDubai
11th Oct, Sunday at 3:30 PMRajasthan RoyalsDubai
13th Oct, Tuesday at 7:30 PMChennai Super KingsDubai
18th Oct, Sunday at 3:30 PMKolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi
22nd Oct, Saturday at 7:30 PMRajasthan RoyalsDubai
24th Oct, Saturday at 7:30 PMKings XI PunjabDubai
27th Oct, Tuesday at 7:30 PMDelhi CapitalsDubai
31st Oct, Saturday at 7:30 PM Royal Challengers BangaloreSharjah
3rd Nov, Tuesday at 7: 30 PMMumbai IndiansSharjah

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2020 Players List

David Warner, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Abdul Samad, Mitchell Marsh, Shreevats  Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Fabian Allen, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Bavanaka, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Virat Singh, T Natarajan, Kane Williamson, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Siddarth Kaul, Priyam Garg.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Key Players:

Australian opener David Warner, Williamson, Bairstow are the among players who would face any bowler in the world. Besides, Bhuvneshwar has international experience.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Batsman, Bowlers & Allrounders
Sunrisers Hyderabad Batsman, Bowlers & Allrounders

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 IPL Top Batsmen List:

The team has an exceptionally attacking opening pair, David Warner and Jonny Bairstow.  Moreover, the team has strong batsmen like Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Wirddhiman Saha, and Micthell Marsh.  

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 IPL Top Bowlers List:

A fast bowler Bhuvnesh Kumar who knows how to bowl on slow pitches.

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 IPL All-Rounders List:

Though the middle-order seems weak, Team fans can expect the best from Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar, Mitchell Marsh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad statistics in IPL so far:

Total Matches Played109
Won 58


The biggest disappointment about the SRH is the inexperienced and weak middle order.  There are only perhaps 1 to 2 players who would help the team over the finish line if the top batsman fails to click.


The team seems balanced as David Warner is leading the team and can expect the team to perform well.

Leave a Comment